Sometimes Faith Can Truly Move Mountains

Grand Teton National Park

When she walked into the room,
there was not one dry eye.
She was just five.
Her hair had been shaven because of all the cancer treatments,
and yet she still managed to smile.
She was diagnosed when she was only four.
Her mother was beside herself when that day had happened.
It had brought her at that time, kneeling to the floor;
But, her daughter was a fighter
And fought this horrible disease
with all her little one’s might;
She did so as her and her family
prayed to GOD each night.
She proved to others, sometimes if we don’t give up
And with God in our life,
Miracles can truly happen.
We just need to never give up without a strong fight.
She is now cancer free
And enjoying each day
With God in her life
And showing others what happens with strong
Faith so others could truly see
What good things were left to be,
Yes for you and me;
If we just go ahead and open our hearts and truly believe.

Written By: Diane Van Bommel

(Photo is taken from Office.com)

(The music video, “What Faith Can Do,” By Kutless is taken from YouTube.com)

❤ This is a beautiful song by: Kutless, that I thought was very fitting to go with my poem.<3

❤ I hope you all enjoy listening to it. 🙂 ❤

(The music video, “Healer,” By: Kari Jobe is taken from YouTube.com)

❤ This is one of my favourite songs to listen to

and it helped me when I had been first diagnosed with my cancer in Sept. 2012.

I hope my poem along with this song from kari Jobe brings you all some sort of comfort and strength right now. ❤

GOD Bless!!!!

Sincerely,

Diane Van Bommel

NOTE: I  also have a second blog site which I have several writings on that cover several different topics,

such as depression, loss of a loved one and many cheerful writings too.

Here is a direct link to the site:

http://www.divbblog.wordpress.com

There are many cheerful poems and music from You Tube

that I have recently added to this second site that will bring you a smile. 🙂

 

7 Comments

  1. just want to say something about your post! i am really impressed by it. i hope to catch such interesting ideas! lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  2. LT

    very heart felt post , thank you and God bless

    • LT.,
      Thank you so very much!!!

      Diane Van Bommel

      • LT

        You are an amazing person and your writing is direct from heart. Please do visit my blog too http://www.linkthoughts.com I would surely need your feedback and guide me too. I would be very happy

      • LT,
        You are a very gifted and beautiful writer.Keep it up!!!!

        Sincerely,
        Diane Van Bonmel❤️

      • LT

        thank you Diane

    • LT,
      Thank you so much!!!!
      GOD Bless!!!
      Diane Van Bommel

Leave a comment